All newsEvents

Four SKA players will compete at the KHL All-Star Game

Igor ShestyorkinIlya KovalchukAll-Star GameNikita GusevPatrik Hersley

Voting for the 2018 KHL All-Star Game has finished. All 27 league clubs will be represented at the event, with Igor Shestyorkin, Patrik Hersley, Nikita Gusev and Ilya Kovalchuk representing SKA.

The first stage of the selection process was the fans' vote, when the supporters chose two defensemen and two forwards for each Division. This was followed by the journalists' vote, when members of the media cast their votes to add one goaltender, one defenseman, and one forward to each team. The third and final stage was the League's vote, when 16 more stars (one goaltender, one defenseman, and two forwards) were selected by the KHL.

The full rosters are as follows:


Goaltenders: Ryan Zapolski (Jokerit, journalists' choice), Igor Shestyorkin (SKA, KHL's choice);

Defensemen: Mark-Andre Gragnani (Dinamo Minsk, fans' choice), Dmitry Kalinin (Spartak, fans' choice), Patrik Hersley (SKA, journalists' choice), Sami Lepisto (Jokerit, KHL's choice);

Forwards: Eeli Tolvanen (Jokerit, fans' choice), Ilya Kovalchuk (SKA, fans' choice), Nikita Gusev (SKA, journalists' choice), Miks Indrasis (Dinamo Riga, KHL's choice), Zach Boychuk (Slovan, KHL's choice).

Four SKA players will compete at the KHL All-Star Game


Goaltenders: Julius Hudacek (Severstal, journalists' choice), Ilya Sorokin (CSKA, KHL's choice);

Defensemen: Staffan Kronwall (Lokomotiv, fans' choice), Nikita Nesterov (CSKA, fans' choice), Vojtech Mozik (Vityaz, journalists' choice), Ilya Nikulin (Dynamo Moscow, KHL's choice);

Forwards: Kirill Kaprizov (CSKA, fans' choice), Dmitry Kagarlitsky (Severstal, fans' choice), Pavel Padakin (HC Sochi, journalists' choice), Brandon Kozun (Lokomotiv, KHL's choice), Denis Parshin (Torpedo, KHL's choice).


Goaltenders: Emil Garipov (Ak Bars, journalists' choice), Ilya Ezhov (Neftekhimik, KHL's choice);

Defensemen: Andrei Markov (Ak Bars, fans' choice), Chris Lee (Metallurg Magnitogorsk, fans' choice), Nikita Tryamkin (Avtomobilist, journalists' choice), Charles Genoway (Lada, KHL's choice);

Forwards: Sergei Mozyakin (Metallurg Magnitogorsk, fans' choice), Vladimir Tkachyov (Ak Bars, fans' choice), Dan Sexton (Neftekhimik, journalists' choice), Paul Szczechura (Traktor, KHL's choice), Pavel Varfolomeyev (Ugra, KHL's choice).


Goaltenders: Alexei Krasikov (Sibir, journalists' choice), Magnus Hellberg (Kunlun Red Star, KHL's choice);

Defensemen: Kevin Dallman (Barys, fans' choice), Philip Larsen (Salavat Yulaev, fans' choice), Evgeny Medvedev (Avangard, journalists' choice), Yegor Martynov (Avangard, KHL's choice);

Forwards: Nigel Dawes (Barys, fans' choice), Linus Omark (Salavat Yulaev, fans' choice), Alexei Byvaltsev (Amur, journalists' choice), Vladimir Tkachyov (Admiral, KHL's choice), Linden Vey (Barys, KHL's choice).

All news