All newsEvents

2016/2017 KHL season closing ceremony

Igor ShestyorkinEvgeny DadonovAnton BelovRoman RotenbergNikita GusevKHLOleg ZnarokVadim Shipachyov
HC SKA press-service

On May 24th, the 2016/2017 Kontinental Hockey League's season closing ceremony took place.

SKA was given the club for winning the Western Conference, as well as receiving the Vsevolod Bobrov Prize for scoring 315 goals in the season. 249 were scored in the regular season, while the remaining 66 came in the Gagarin Cup playoffs.

Nikita Gusev, Vadim Shipachyov and Evgeny Dadonov won the award for the KHL's best line.

Anton Belov was given a prize for having the best plus/minus record.

For the fourth time in his career, Oleg Znarok became the KHL's best coach.

The Valentin Sych Prize for the best club leader was won by SKA's first vice-president Roman Rotenberg.

Both Igor Shestyorkin and Vadim Shipachyov were included in the KHL's all-star team of the 2016/2017 season.

SKA Hockey Club congratulates everyone with their respective awards!

2016/2017 KHL season closing ceremony

All news